Frelinghuysen Township Board of Education Minutes of December 10, 2018

The Frelinghuysen Township Board of Education held a regular business meeting on Wednesday, December 10, 2018 in the Media Center at Frelinghuysen School at 6:05 PM. Mrs. Neuffer, President, called the meeting to order.

Please let the minutes show that the Frelinghuysen Township Board of Education has complied with the Open Public Meetings Act which requires that advance notice of this meeting be given and that the public has the right to attend such meetings. This advanced notice was published in the NJ Herald and the Express Times. All discussions and official actions of this meeting, unless specifically exempted, will take place in public.

The Board pledged Allegiance to the Flag.

PRESENT: Mrs. DeFilippis, Mr. Forbes, Mr. Hocking, Mr. Perez, Mrs. Swistak, Mrs. Neuffer

ABSENT: Mrs. Cowell, Mr. Galante, Mrs. Hannam

ALSO PRESENT: Stephanie Bonaparte, CSA Karin Laraway, Board Secretary

Hearing & Petitions of Citizens - None at this time.

Personnel – as recommended by the CSA

P1. Motion to appoint Diamanto (Diana) Puzio of Sparta, as 6th grade teacher at BA Step 1, \$48,612 to be prorated based on start date approximately January 2, 2019, pending criminal history review and NJ Child abuse Disclosure Release P.L. 2018. C5.

Motion approved on a unanimous roll call vote.

New Business

NB1. Motion to approve the resolution for Benny Perez, Board of Education member.

Motion approved on a unanimous voice vote.

Presentation of Resolution to Mr. Perez

Mrs. Neuffer presented the resolution to Mr. Perez.

Correspondence – The Board received a thank you note from the family of Mrs. Susan Zeeck and also a letter from the Department of Military & Veterans Affairs, Vineland, thanking the students for the donation of assorted letters for the Veterans Home Residents to enjoy.

Hearing & Petitions of Citizens – None at this time.

Adjournment

Motion made by Mr. Forbes, seconded by Mr. Hocking, to adjourn the meeting. The time was 6:16 PM.

Motion approved on a unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Karin Laraway Board Secretary