Frelinghuysen Township Board of Education Minutes of June 22, 2017

A Meet and Greet the new CSA, Mrs. Stephanie Bonaparte was held beginning at 7:00 PM.

The Frelinghuysen Township Board of Education held a special meeting on Thursday, June 22, 2017 in the Media Center at Frelinghuysen School at 8:07 PM. Mrs. Kim Neuffer, President, called the meeting to order.

Please let the minutes show that the Frelinghuysen Township Board of Education has complied with the Open Public Meetings Act which requires that advance notice of this meeting be given and that the public has the right to attend such meetings. This advanced notice was published in the NJ Herald and the Express Times. All discussions and official actions of this meeting, unless specifically exempted, will take place in public.

The Board pledged Allegiance to the Flag.

PRESENT: Mrs. Cowell, Mrs. DeFilippis, Mr. Forbes, Mrs. Neuffer, Mrs. Swistak, Mrs.

Hannam

ABSENT: Mr. Galante, Mr. Perez, Mr. Hocking

ALSO PRESENT: Nicholas Diaz, CSA

REQUEST FOR EXECUTIVE SESSION

Motion made by Mr. Forbes, seconded by Mrs. DeFilippis, to adjourn to executive session to discuss the CSA performance evaluation for approximately half an hour. The time was 8:07 PM.

Motion approved on a unanimous voice vote.

Mrs. Neuffer read the Sunshine Law.

Motion made by Mrs. Swistak, seconded by Mrs. Cowell, to return to the regular meeting. The time was 8:48 PM.

Motion approved on a unanimous voice vote.

Motion made by Mrs. Swistak, seconded by Mr. Forbes, that the Board of Education hereby adopts the annual performance evaluation for Nicholas Diaz for the 2016-17 school year.

Motion approved on a unanimous voice vote.

Motion made by Mrs. Swistak, seconded by Mr. Forbes, that the BOE will pay Karin Laraway a \$3,000 stipend for Acting Superintendent from July 1 through July 31, 2017.

Motion approved on a unanimous roll call vote.

Motion made by Mrs. Cowell seconded by Mr. Forbes, to adjourn the regular meeting. The time was $8.51\,\mathrm{PM}.$

Motion approved on a unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Karin Laraway Board Secretary